Edith Wharton

How did it take me so long to find you?  It started with Ethan Frome which I read on audiobook because it was short, about 4.5 hrs.  I was so impressed that I immediately downloaded House of Mirth.  I have since read Bunner Sisters, Summer and the short story Afterwards.

Edith Wharton is similar to Jane Austen in that they both write about upper class society and the trails and tribulations of the wealthy.  But for some reason I just don’t like Jane Austen as much as I like Edith Wharton.

Once I’m finished with Age of Innocence I think I am going to do a EW v JA Deathmatch.  This means I’m going to have to power through Emma one more time.

Leave a Reply

